Family Physician of the Day Program

Since 1983, the Nebraska Academy of Family Physicians has played an important part in the Nebraska Legislature through the volunteer Family Physician of the Day program. Through this program, NAFP members volunteer to take care of the medical needs of Nebraska State Senators and their families during the legislative session. Not only have NAFP members provided necessary medical services to the Senators, but they have also provided Senators input from a family physician perspective. This program has enabled the NAFP to build an effective relationship with our Senators; a relationship that must be maintained if our views and suggestions concerning family medicine are to be heard.

Which dates are open?

  • Click the link above to view our Family Physician of the Day Calendar. Here you can view which dates have been taken and which are still available for your choosing. To secure your date(s), fill out the application below.

Ready to sign up?

Thank you to our 2018 volunteers!

Kip Anderson, MD Doug Bauer, MD Jason Bespalec, MD
John Brady, MD Blake Cover, MD Hans Dethlefs, MD
Doug Dunning, MD Rick Gustafson, MD Josue Gutierrez, MD
Kaitlin Hahn, MD Gilbert Head, MD Dave Hoelting, MD
John Jacobsen, MD Tina Kearney, MD Christi Keim, MD
Michael Keralis, MD Josephine Kerk, MD Carol LaCroix, MD
Aaron Lanik, MD Gerry Luckey, MD Dale Michels, MD
Joe Miller, MD David Minnick, MD Alisa Nollendorfs, MD
Andrew Pohlmeier, MD Rob Rhodes, MD Trisha Sams, MD
Douglas States, MD Eric Thomsen, MD George Voigtlander, MD
Marlon Weiss, MD Robert Wergin, MD